I Think Legault Is An Alcatholic

Here’s my latest poem, it’s a villanelle. Feel free to comment or share. Thanks.

I think Legault is an alcatholic /

He thinks Bill 21 is nouveau and nice /

His manner of governing melancholic. /

A law against symbols is symbolic /

Of someone who’s not read Louis Brandeis /

I think Legault is an alcatholic. /

To ban a headscarf is vitriolic

In a land that is known for snow and ice

His manner of governing melancholic.

The Quebecois are a people bucolic

We boil down syrup not once but twice

I think Legault is an alcatholic.

When Duplessis ruled he ruled diabolic

And Francois follows Maurice’s advice

His manner of governing melancholic.

The Premier yearns to be nationolic

He privately prays to live in paradise

I think Legault is an alcatholic

His manner of governing melancholic.

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a comment