Daylight Savings

With every day, week, month, I regret /

Time passes like a Lac Megantic train /

Tomorrow is horror I hope to forget. /

From birth I leap from mother’s loving net

Upon my future Grandpa inflicts pain

With every day, week, month, I regret.

Teachers turn my senses into a cassette

Onto a track designed to mould my brain

Tomorrow is horror I hope to forget.

As I age I gambol, gamble and bet

Loss is the lesson I brutally gain

With every day, week, month, I regret.

As I dress for work I address my debt

My commitment to progress ferments like grain

Tomorrow is horror I hope to forget.

I’d like to retire but cannot yet

At least impoverishment I attain

With every day, week, month, I regret

Tomorrow is horror I hope to forget.

Leave a Reply

