I am reposting my series on The Turcot Train Tragedy as it approaches the second anniversary of that horrible event. Alas, with no government accountability. Installment 11.

Lockeblog

by Jack Locke

I don’t know how I am going to tell Dylan Ford’s mother.

Dylan was one of three boys killed by a VIA Rail train on Oct. 31, 2010 in Montreal.

My 12-part investigation has looked into many aspects of rail safety. I’ve spoken to a person who was aboard that fateful train. I’ve been in touch with a young man  who was inches from being killed himself. And I have been in regular communication with Jamie, Dylan’s mother.

Now, I must tell Jamie that I cannot answer why her son was killed because VIA Rail, a federal crown corporation, subject to the Access to Information Act, will not disclose information that is in their possession.

In the email below is VIA’s explanation. I am truly sorry Jamie and Dylan, Mitch and Ricardo.
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – –…

View original post 222 more words

Leave a Reply

